Is There Still Room for ONE MORE?!?!?!?!

After adopting Peter earlier this year, I felt deep inside that we would adopt again. Yet, I came up with a lot of excuses why we shouldn’t. Then on October 8th we were asked by our adoption agency (America World) to run a booth at the Steven Curtis Chapman concert in Modesto. I thought that this would be a great opportunity to have fun with my girls so I agreed. Steven Curtis Chapman has adopted three time himself, and he and his wife started an organization called Show Hope that helps raise funds for adoption. Here’s a link for one of the songs he played that night- “When Love Takes You In”. http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=zwY-BUJgRhw

During his concert, Steven addressed all my excuses and I knew then that God was telling me it was time to start the journey of adoption once again. I got further confirmation of this on the way home when the girls said that we should go get a brother for Peter. Sarah, of course, was already ready to go. So, in the words of Samuel, “Here I am Lord, send me.” Here we go again! There is always room for one more! 🙂

Our America World booth at the concert

Our America World booth at the concert

Leave a Reply

