Christmas Cookies 

Each year we spend a whole day making Christmas cookies.  Cookie Day has always been my favorite.  When I was a little girl I couldn’t wait to get home from school on this special day.  My mom and grandma would be rolling and cutting cookies in the kitchen, and the whole house smelled like anise (the special ingredient in the cookies).  I would get to decorate one whole tray of cookies that would be just mine.  I loved it.  My mom has the same memories from her childhood, and the tradition carries on with our family.  This year was especially fun as the cookies were once again made in the house where I grew up.  


We can’t wait to have another little cookie maker in the house!

2 thoughts on “Christmas Cookies 

  1. Oh my goodness… I can taste those wonderful cookies right now!! Thank you for the beautiful pictures. I just know how exciting and fun your day was. Love and miss you all!❤❤❤❤❤❤❤

Leave a Reply

