Musings by Mary Eby

For those of you who don’t know, we are still waiting for the referral.  It is really wearing on us.  But life in the meantime has been good.  We went to my grandparents’ cabin for the weekend.  We had lots of fun.  My mom taught my sisters and I to make baskets out of magazine pages.  My grandpa helped us fold the papers, and I stapled some pages together to make bigger baskets.  The boys collected rocks and we had a lot of fun playing in the snow for one of the mornings.


The boys are loving their spring break from preschool.  My sisters and I are not having a spring break because we want to finish school early.  That way we will hopefully be finished before we go to China.  We don’t know when we will go, but we’re hoping for June.  I can’t wait.  The boys keep praying for a van many times a day.  We are still looking for a big passenger van that seats 15.  You can pray that we will get one soon.  

So as we continue to wait, I get more and more jumpy.  But God will give us a child at the perfect time.  

One thought on “Musings by Mary Eby

Leave a Reply

