A and L Day

A post by Mary Eby

Sorry its been so long since I last wrote on here. We just finished our last week of school, Hannah recently came home from college for the summer and had her wisdom teeth pulled, and Nathan had surgery last Friday; so I’ve been kinda busy.

As I said earlier, the 24th of every month is going to be the day that we eat cupcakes to document out wait for our twins. We were calling it “Abigail and Bethany Day” because that’s what we were originally going to call the twins. However, we have received their actual names since then. We cannot put them online, so I can’t tell you what they are, but I can tell you that one of them starts with an A, and the other with an L. So on this blog, I will refer to it as A and L Day.

Also, we got two updated pictures of the twins last week. It was a total surprise, as we were not expecting to receive any new information on them until all our paperwork gets to Nigeria. I also cannot share these pictures, just because we’re not official yet.

Nathan’s surgery on Friday was the bone graft, where they take bone from his hip and pack it into his jaw. It’s a two part thing, and Peter already has had both of them.

Here is a picture of our last A & L Day:

One thought on “A and L Day

Leave a comment